Parents and school holidays…

You know, for as long as I can remember I’ve heard parents say ‘thank goodness school starts again soon’… and ‘these holidays have been crazy’. It’s a pretty common conception among parents. My eldest started primary school this year, after two years of kindergarten prior to that and honestly, I think I hold a few terms worth of holidays to form an opinion on the school holiday saga.

I absolutely love having my child home, my youngest starts kinder next year and I already look forward to her holidays too! Not sure what the fuss is about but I count down the days till the school holidays start with as much excitement as my children, and in anticipation of the time I’ll get to spend with them.  ❤️

Leave a Reply

